(Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Got a problem with TTDPatch? Get help here.

Moderator: TTDPatch Moderators

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5530
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by wallyweb » 21 Apr 2009 19:42

beatski wrote:anyone generous enough to walk this idiot through it :oops:
Ok ... First let's gather some information:
1. Which version of Windows do you have? 3.1, 95, 98, NT, 2000, XP or Vista?
2. What is the letter of your CD drive?
3. What is the name of the folder on your hard drive where you have TTD installed?
4. Do you have ttdpatchw.exe installed in that folder?
5. Do you see a file named ttdpatch.cfg?

Some of these questions may seem silly but they will help us move to the next step, which will happen just as soon as you post the replies.

DaleStan
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 10285
Joined: 18 Feb 2004 03:06
Contact:

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by DaleStan » 21 Apr 2009 20:10

I stuffed some missing links into that FAQ page. Please re-read it. If you still can't figure out what it means, ask again, with a precise listing of what parts you don't understand. ("All of it" is not acceptable.)
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser

hkbw
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Jun 2009 09:29

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by hkbw » 05 Jun 2009 09:54

I have the same problem at the moment. I followed everything stated in FAQ, including turning on the new graphic...
but the same message appear...
what should i do?

1. Which version of Windows do you have? 3.1, 95, 98, NT, 2000, XP or Vista? I am using Vista Premium 32 bit
2. What is the letter of your CD drive? I d/l it from the internet
3. What is the name of the folder on your hard drive where you have TTD installed? C:/mps/ttwin95
4. Do you have ttdpatchw.exe installed in that folder? yes
5. Do you see a file named ttdpatch.cfg? yes, and i have turned on the new graphic

previously in xp, i can start the game by clicking ttdpatchw.exe, but now, when i click that, it shows up as:

TTDPatch V2.0 rev 1 (Windows) starting.
Warning: Invalid cfg line 'abandonedroads off'.
Press Escape to abort, or any other key to continue.

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5530
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by wallyweb » 05 Jun 2009 13:19

hkbw wrote:I have the same problem at the moment. I followed everything stated in FAQ, including turning on the new graphic...
but the same message appear...
what should i do?

TTDPatch V2.0 rev 1 (Windows) starting.
Warning: Invalid cfg line 'abandonedroads off'.
Press Escape to abort, or any other key to continue.
You need to use TTDPatch version 2.5 or better.
You can get it here.
While you are there and if you feel like trying something more, there is also a link to the nightly (v2.6) builds.
:D

rups
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Jun 2009 22:24

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by rups » 15 Jun 2009 22:31

Im very sorry, but I have the same question, tried to follow up every
FAQ answer and tips from this forum, but it seems I cant do the trick...

Windows XP (SP2)
Patch version 2.5
All executables set on 'windows 95 compatability'
Config file, searched for cdpath, it was relatively empty, added a drive letter and also tried directing it to the folder where its installed;
C:\TTD\
(To be hounest, the game is downloaded, it was marked as "TTD Windows", I enjoy TTD the most with the original AI, the AI's from openTTD are not working or they only build buses...)

I really hope I could get a taste of the old transport tycoon again!

User avatar
wallyweb
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5530
Joined: 27 Nov 2004 15:05
Location: Canada

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by wallyweb » 15 Jun 2009 22:43

rups wrote:Im very sorry, but I have the same question, tried to follow up every
FAQ answer and tips from this forum, but it seems I cant do the trick...

Windows XP (SP2)
Patch version 2.5
All executables set on 'windows 95 compatability'
Config file, searched for cdpath, it was relatively empty, added a drive letter and also tried directing it to the folder where its installed;
C:\TTD\
(To be hounest, the game is downloaded, it was marked as "TTD Windows", I enjoy TTD the most with the original AI, the AI's from openTTD are not working or they only build buses...)

I really hope I could get a taste of the old transport tycoon again!
Please attach a copy of your ttdpatch.cfg file.

phat01
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Oct 2009 19:08

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by phat01 » 15 Oct 2009 19:42

i also have the same problem:

specs are

windows XP SP3
downloaded version of TTD
patch 2.5 (i think)
cd drive id E:
C:\MPS\TTWin95
YES
YES

i have also attached my cfg file
Attachments
ttdpatch.cfg
(39.67 KiB) Downloaded 193 times

DaleStan
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 10285
Joined: 18 Feb 2004 03:06
Contact:

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by DaleStan » 16 Oct 2009 02:09

phat01 wrote:YES
YES
1) Yes to what questions?

2) Please post the error message, verbatim.

3) Which (if any) of the following files are in the same directory as ttdpatchw.exe?
GameGFX.exe
American.exe
English.exe
Spanish.exe
registry.ini
trg1r.grf
trg1.grf
tycoon.exe
ttdlx.exe
ttconfig.exe
sample.cat
gm.cat

(If all of these files are present, delete the directory and download/install everything again.)
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser

phat01
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Oct 2009 19:08

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by phat01 » 16 Oct 2009 21:06

the message error is

TTDPatch V2.0 rev 1 (Windows) starting.
Warning: Invalid cfg line 'abandonedroads off'.
Press Escape to abort, or any other key to continue.

4. Do you have ttdpatchw.exe installed in that folder? yes
5. Do you see a file named ttdpatch.cfg? yes

and

3) Which (if any) of the following files are in the same directory as ttdpatchw.exe?
GameGFX.exe YES
American.exe
English.exe
Spanish.exe
registry.ini
trg1r.grf YES
trg1.grf
tycoon.exe
ttdlx.exe
ttconfig.exe YES
sample.cat YES
gm.cat

User avatar
Lakie
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 1804
Joined: 26 May 2004 16:37
Location: Britain
Contact:

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by Lakie » 16 Oct 2009 22:00

You need to upgrade you TTDPatch version to either the beta or a nightly.
That or you could delete ttdpatch.cfg (note that some previous saved games may behave oddly if you do this though).

~ Lakie
TTDpatch Developer 2005 - 2010 ~ It all started because of shortened vehicle not loading correctly, now look where I've gone with it!
Grfs coded ~ Finnish Train Set (Teaser) | Bm73 (Release 3) | Emu 680 (Release 3)| Glass Station (Release 1) | UK Roadset (Version 1.1a) | New Water Coasts (Version 7)
Pikka: "Lakie's a good coder, but before he'll add any feature to TTDP you have to convince him that you're not going to use it to destroy the world as we know it."

MickyC
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Jul 2010 02:36

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by MickyC » 16 Jul 2010 02:46

Hey all

I know this topic hasn't been updated for quite a while but i'd still like to post my solution to the problem (for future generations to come :D)

It's actually quite simple. You can go to the following websites and to get an explanation of why it's causing an error (plus how to solve it):

http://home.aland.net/toffe.eriksson/fullscreen.html
http://www.ttdpatch.net/Manual/Windows- ... patibility

To put it in simpler words, the OS system (in this case, Windows XP) is having compatibility issues with the TTDpatch

Simply open 'ttdpatch.cfg' with you WordPad, scroll down to the line which begins with 'win2k' and add the word 'on' behind it

So the line should look like: "win2k on"

Save the 'ttdpatch.cfg' file and execute 'ttdpatchw.exe' and it should work :)

Mark Osland
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Jun 2013 18:13

Re: (Unable to access Transport Tycoon Delux CD!) PROBLEM

Post by Mark Osland » 13 Jun 2013 18:29

Try enabling this ......worked 4 me!!
http://prntscr.com/19s18v

Post Reply

Return to “Problems with TTDPatch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest