Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Jul 23, 2018 12:12 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 11:02 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:29 am
Posts: 114
Is there somthing like a pak that contains the pak64, only with a change?
Make it so that you have a reputation, and that would mean the more rep you have, the more passengers are at the station,
unlike in the current game where you have to take them where THEY want to go.
so basically, i want a pak that makes it so that passengers will go where YOU want to go.
Why? because i want it a little more like openttd.
why not play openttd insted? because i like its custom things of simutrans, like building super-epic airports.
Thanks,
SSS


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:32 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 7:28 am
Posts: 46
The thing you are asking for is to change a core feature of the game. This cannot be altered by paksets. And it will most likely not happen.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 1:03 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2004 7:46 pm
Posts: 643
Location: Berlin, Germany
It would only need a change of step_passagiere in simcity.cc. As such, you can easily do a patch for this.

_________________
I like to look at great maps and see how things flow. A little like a finished model railway, but it is evolving and actually never finished. http://www.simutrans.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:31 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:29 am
Posts: 114
uh how? im not really a patch designer :shock:


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:09 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:38 am
Posts: 86
You'll have to alter the source code of the game. Without programming skills, it will be difficult to do such a change.

_________________
Working on a Simutrans fork with a nicer UI: http://sourceforge.net/projects/ironsimu/


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:11 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:29 am
Posts: 114
:shock:
well i guess im not going to to do that...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 10:56 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:38 am
Posts: 86
sss wrote:
Is there somthing like a pak that contains the pak64, only with a change?
Make it so that you have a reputation, and that would mean the more rep you have, the more passengers are at the station


I think Simutrans even works a little bit like this. If stations are crowded (too many people waiting there already), you don't get any new passengers from the surrounding buildings anymore. In TTD the reputation is much more important though, and Simutrans doesn't have the option to advertise your company either.

_________________
Working on a Simutrans fork with a nicer UI: http://sourceforge.net/projects/ironsimu/


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.