[TTDX Configurator news topic]

Get help, info, news and advice about the Transport Tycoon Deluxe patch.

Moderator: TTDPatch Moderators

User avatar
Dave
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17195
Joined: 26 Dec 2005 20:19
Location: Harringay, North London
Contact:

Post by Dave » 20 Jan 2007 20:49

I suggest you update to 2.5b9, but of course - it's entirely up to you.
Official TT-Dave Fan Club

Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Albion: A fictional Britain
Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...

JohalaReewi
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 31 Jan 2005 12:42

Post by JohalaReewi » 21 Jan 2007 15:19

Thanks for the help guys. Both the english XML for 2.01 and 'upgrading' to 2.5 beta 9 worked.

knell
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Apr 2007 14:15

Post by knell » 16 Apr 2007 14:21

the official site of Configurator has been closed. Can anyone post this useful programm here? I can not find this in inet :(

knell
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Apr 2007 14:15

Post by knell » 16 Apr 2007 15:20

oh yeahh... I have found it :) and components!!!

if amyone will need it i can post these files here

Gondrong
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 07 Apr 2007 03:22
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Post by Gondrong » 17 Apr 2007 04:20

I need the latest, can you give me a link?

User avatar
Andrex
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1308
Joined: 22 Nov 2002 05:08
Contact:

Post by Andrex » 17 Apr 2007 05:39

There was a problem with the domain holder, but it's been solved already and the site should be back tomorrow.

I'm attaching latest version here anyway. A new version might come out soon to update several translations.
Attachments
ttdxc_287_setup.zip
(1.13 MiB) Downloaded 204 times

knell
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Apr 2007 14:15

Post by knell » 17 Apr 2007 06:49

thanks a lot! and one question.
In WinVista the ttdxc don't show his window. Process "ttdxc.exe" is present in process list, but i can't to show it window. Same trouble with ttdxc_pro. Is it possible to resolve this trouble myself? Or it need to rebuild the code?


P.S. And the components for ttdxc :)
Attachments
ttdxc_components_setup.zip
Cmoponents for TTDXC
(753.53 KiB) Downloaded 193 times

User avatar
Andrex
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1308
Joined: 22 Nov 2002 05:08
Contact:

Post by Andrex » 18 Apr 2007 02:31

You don't need the old components package because they are included in the new setup executable.

And I have barely tested the program on Vista months ago, I didn't have such problem you mention. Try to use some sort of compatibility mode because I have no other solution for now.

knell
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Apr 2007 14:15

Post by knell » 18 Apr 2007 07:09

There is a processes on screenshot. But there is no window of ttdxc. But it's not important. Vista - is BIG HOLE and the worst s*** what I saw. :(
I have installed XP SP2 back and have been saved from many troubles besides TTD :)

P.S. And one more - VISTA is s***
Attachments
ttdxc.jpg
ttdxc.jpg (249.15 KiB) Viewed 6987 times

User avatar
Andrex
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1308
Joined: 22 Nov 2002 05:08
Contact:

Post by Andrex » 03 May 2007 16:15

After finding a dozen error reports on my mailbox this week, I noticed there was something wrong with TTDXC and latest Nighlty versions. It was an overflow problem with the new range of the miscmods switch, and it's been fixed already in version 2.8.8.

Aditionally the msxml.dll was added to installer because MS does not ship it with Vista, despite that OS is a piece of junk I know it's starting to be used by lots of ppl who like the fancy colors and windows regardless of the absurd resources usage. :?

DaleStan
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 10285
Joined: 18 Feb 2004 03:06
Contact:

Post by DaleStan » 19 Jun 2007 04:29

This is your notice that I intend to add a thirty-third miscmods bit to the nightlies in the near future. I will commit no sooner than 04:00 GMT, 25 Jun 2007 (~1 week), unless you and AndersI both inform me that an earlier commit is acceptable.

The important detail for you is that, if you're storing the miscmods setting in a 32-bit integer, this will no longer work.
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser

DaleStan
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 10285
Joined: 18 Feb 2004 03:06
Contact:

Post by DaleStan » 20 Jun 2007 02:26

Actually, false alarm. miscmods currently only has 31 bits, so I'll take the unused bit (#26) instead.

However, if you want a version that uses bit 32, let me know. I'll keep the changes on hand, but I don't see any point in committing them prematurely.
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser

User avatar
AndersI
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1732
Joined: 19 Apr 2004 20:09
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by AndersI » 20 Jun 2007 16:14

DaleStan wrote:The important detail for you is that, if you're storing the miscmods setting in a 32-bit integer, this will no longer work.
TTDPC in it's current incarnation will not work if you extend over 32-bit integers. As summer vacation is about to start, I'm certainly not certain *when* I'll get the time to do any changes to it. My suggestion would be a miscmods2 instead of extending into 32+ bit land. With a correctly updated XML file, the current TTDPC should handle that without problems.

(I see from your other post that the decision point has moved forward - didn't we have a discussion about this a while ago in another thread? What was the consensus then? (Too lazy to search right now))

DaleStan
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 10285
Joined: 18 Feb 2004 03:06
Contact:

Post by DaleStan » 20 Jun 2007 18:53

My impression is that Patchman doesn't much care for <foo>2, in any of its incarnations. But, as it happened, miscmods only had 31 bits, so I just grabbed the unused one; the decision on 64-bit miscmods vs miscmods2 doesn't have to be made just yet.

What I remember from (*poke*prod*search*) the discussion is that TTDPC won't handle 64-bit values properly.
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser

User avatar
Andrex
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1308
Joined: 22 Nov 2002 05:08
Contact:

Post by Andrex » 02 Jul 2007 18:29

Bit 31 is already causing an overflow problem in TTDXC, I received that report a few days ago. It currently handles values up to 2.147.483.647 and bit 31 requires a higher value. Next version will support values up to 922.337.203.685.477, I think it that'd more than enough. :wink:

DaleStan
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 10285
Joined: 18 Feb 2004 03:06
Contact:

Post by DaleStan » 03 Jul 2007 01:35

I'm pretty sure you're missing about four digits in that number. Did you mean 9.223.372.036.854.775.807, maybe?
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser

User avatar
aahz77
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 274
Joined: 16 Aug 2006 10:15
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Post by aahz77 » 03 Jul 2007 18:31

Why don't you guys write 2^31 / 2^63 instead? And why don't you use the negative numbers to double the range to 2^32 and 2^64, respectively?
One after one, by the star-dogged Moon,
Too quick for groan or sigh,
Each turned his face with a ghastly pang,
And cursed me with his eye.

-- Samuel T. Coleridge, The Rime of the Ancient Mariner

User avatar
Lakie
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 1804
Joined: 26 May 2004 16:37
Location: Britain
Contact:

Post by Lakie » 03 Jul 2007 20:56

Surely a uint32 would be an easier solution? (unsigned word?).
That should give you access to bit 31 (2,147,483,648). :)

(Although I guess that depends on the programming language you are using?)

~ Lakie
TTDpatch Developer 2005 - 2010 ~ It all started because of shortened vehicle not loading correctly, now look where I've gone with it!
Grfs coded ~ Finnish Train Set (Teaser) | Bm73 (Release 3) | Emu 680 (Release 3)| Glass Station (Release 1) | UK Roadset (Version 1.1a) | New Water Coasts (Version 7)
Pikka: "Lakie's a good coder, but before he'll add any feature to TTDP you have to convince him that you're not going to use it to destroy the world as we know it."

User avatar
Andrex
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1308
Joined: 22 Nov 2002 05:08
Contact:

Re: [TTDX Configurator news topic]

Post by Andrex » 07 Apr 2014 18:01

I'm refloating this topic just to inform that [after some years of being busy with other stuff] a new TTDX Configurator version is out, with many bug fixes that unfortunately could not be implemented earlier.

Image

Download latest TTDX Configurator

This is probably one of the final versions, since the TTDPatch development apparently has come to an end, but there are still many users playing it, as I see in the TTDXC updates log panel.

Any comments, suggestions and bug reports are welcome.

Post Reply

Return to “General TTDPatch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest