2 questions

Get help, info, news and advice about the Transport Tycoon Deluxe patch.

Moderator: TTDPatch Moderators

Post Reply
p-mo
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Nov 2007 14:30

2 questions

Post by p-mo » 29 Nov 2007 14:39

Hey

Im new the ttd patch and having a few problems getting some things to work.

First off I can't get the autoslope function to work. I changed the config file to autoslope on and with the 1 setting yet when I try to lower train tracks a red box pops up saying I can't. To lower foundations are you supposed to use the lower landscape tool or is there another button?

Secondly when I click on the little train icon on the toolbar to see the status of my trains I get an empty box, this is the same for my road vehicles as well. I have the ukrs and hovs buses grfs installed and currently using the alpha patch from a few nights ago (1787).

If anyone could please help me with these problems I would be most appreciated.

Thanks

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4356
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Re: 2 questions

Post by Rob » 29 Nov 2007 14:45

It would help to post your game and your ttdpatch.cfg as well as the newgrf.cfg file.
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

User avatar
aahz77
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 274
Joined: 16 Aug 2006 10:15
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: 2 questions

Post by aahz77 » 29 Nov 2007 21:20

Mr. p-mo,

welcome to the forums!

Regarding your problem:
p-mo wrote:when I try to lower train tracks a red box pops up saying I can't.
Could you provide a screenshot with an example? It would be quite helpful to see whether it is possible at all to lower the tile you try to lower. For example, the tile with the railtracks in the following screenshot can not be lowered any further:
SCR3.png
SCR3.png (3.45 KiB) Viewed 2477 times
p-mo wrote:To lower foundations are you supposed to use the lower landscape tool or is there another button?
At first glance, yes, you do, and no, there is no other button (except for the raise landscape tool, as autoslope supports that too). But what exactly do you mean by "To lower foundations"?
One after one, by the star-dogged Moon,
Too quick for groan or sigh,
Each turned his face with a ghastly pang,
And cursed me with his eye.

-- Samuel T. Coleridge, The Rime of the Ancient Mariner

p-mo
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Nov 2007 14:30

Re: 2 questions

Post by p-mo » 02 Dec 2007 08:37

Basically I was reading raechase's network guide and noticed that he lowered his stations to be the same level as the rest of his train line. When I use the lower terrain tool it only comes up with the little white dot and therefore only lowers corners of each square and not the entire square. Here and my cfg files. Any help would be much appreciated.

Also can anyone help me with my trains not appearing in my view trains window.
Attachments
newgrfw.cfg
(460 Bytes) Downloaded 83 times
ttdpatch.cfg
(4.12 KiB) Downloaded 89 times

User avatar
eis_os
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 3602
Joined: 07 Mar 2003 13:10
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 2 questions

Post by eis_os » 02 Dec 2007 11:08

Autoslope doesn't allow to change the altitude of structures, it let you allow to change the landscape in a way so the structures are still the same. (You can destroy the station (or parts with irregular station) and rebuild it.

Your config file shows:
autoslope=on 1

This is invalid, you can only have on or 1.
TTDPatch dev in retirement ... Search a grf, try Grf Crawler 0.9 - now with even faster details view and new features...
Image

User avatar
Dropzone
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 178
Joined: 04 Apr 2005 21:38
Location: North Lincs., UK

Re: 2 questions

Post by Dropzone » 02 Dec 2007 14:07

p-mo wrote:Also can anyone help me with my trains not appearing in my view trains window.
You need to turn the "sortvehlist" switch on, it should fix that problem (see this thread).

p-mo
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Nov 2007 14:30

Re: 2 questions

Post by p-mo » 04 Dec 2007 03:48

Thanks for all your help. I must have misunderstood the autoslope function. I thought it gave you the ability to lower buildings or structures.

Also thanks for helping me with the train window problem it now works.

Post Reply

Return to “General TTDPatch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests