Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sun May 28, 2017 1:13 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 565 posts ]  Go to page Previous 123 24 25 26 2729 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 25, 2008 3:49 pm 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
I believe that crash, in the IDA, is at 137E7C, in PeriodicProc256Tiles. Somehow the landscape generator seems to have generated a class F tile.

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:49 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3646
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
here is my cfg for the report a few posts back. no newgrfs used at all apart from ttdpbase.grf


Attachments:
TTDPATCH.CFG [34.67 KiB]
Downloaded 149 times

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:28 pm 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 1:10 pm
Posts: 3602
Location: Germany
DaleStan wrote:
I believe that crash, in the IDA, is at 137E7C, in PeriodicProc256Tiles. Somehow the landscape generator seems to have generated a class F tile.

Hmm, or some other patch overwrites memory it shouldn't. I do think that happens on the windows version too...


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 6:17 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 4965
Location: Canada
wallyweb wrote:
changes.log wrote:
r1967, DaleStan: With newindustries on, allow up to 250 industries on the map.
Any chance of getting this parameterized to allow for selecting values less than 250? This would be helpfull for those of us who like to play with making scenarios in the sandbox. A line in the patch configuration file would do nicely.

r2061 changelog.txt wrote:
DaleStan: New switch, moreindustries, to control how many industries may be built by the random generator.
:bow: :bow:
:D

EDIT 1
Oops (maybe?):
It would seem we now have two (yes, 2) moreindustries switches:
Code:
// `morebuildoptions' (-YB) enables more build options.
morebuildoptions.moreindustries on                // allow more than one industry of the same type

and
Code:
// `moreindustries' (-Xj) increases the maximum number of industries on the map
moreindustries 140


I have not tested yet so I don't know if there is any conflict.

EDIT 2
Can this switch also be used to reduce the maximum number of industries on the map (e.g. moreindustries 20), or is there a built in minimum (90?)?
EDIT 2 v0.1.0.0.0 Alpha
I found my answer in the manual
Seeing as 90 is the minimum, is it possible to enhance the switch to reduce this value? It would make for some interesting challenges. :wink:

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:33 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3646
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
I tried updating to r2069 and I still get the crash. I was wondering if anything had been done or if I needed to or could do something to help in fixing it.

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 5:07 am 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
wallyweb wrote:
It would seem we now have two (yes, 2) moreindustries switches:
<...>
I have not tested yet so I don't know if there is any conflict.
I guess we do. They do two different things, though.

wallyweb wrote:
Can this switch also be used to reduce the maximum number of industries on the map (e.g. moreindustries 20), or is there a built in minimum (90?)?
It can, but I'm somewhat leery, as there can be up to 37 industry types, and I don't know what would happens if the slot limit is lower than the industry count. Also, the new-game generator (which may not limited by moreindustries) can, IIRC, generate up to 70 industries, and having a game start with more industries than moreindustries says is "possible" would be excellent bug-report fodder.

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:18 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 4965
Location: Canada
DaleStan wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
It would seem we now have two (yes, 2) moreindustries switches:
<...>
I have not tested yet so I don't know if there is any conflict.
I guess we do. They do two different things, though.
OK ... so no conflicts then. We might want to be careful as to which one we tell the new players to turn on though.

DaleStan wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
Can this switch also be used to reduce the maximum number of industries on the map (e.g. moreindustries 20), or is there a built in minimum (90?)?
It can, but I'm somewhat leery, as there can be up to 37 industry types, and I don't know what would happens if the slot limit is lower than the industry count. Also, the new-game generator (which may not limited by moreindustries) can, IIRC, generate up to 70 industries, and having a game start with more industries than moreindustries says is "possible" would be excellent bug-report fodder.
Not to mention nuclear winters and stable black holes in our cyclotrons :lol: ... I'll remove this one from my "want" list. :mrgreen:
:bow:

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 7:18 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 1:05 pm
Posts: 111
Location: Germany, near Paderborn
I think have detected a small bug in the latest nightly:
When I try to demolish a road in a city with a (very) bad company-rating, I have to pay for it, but the road will not be removed. (Screen 1)
After bribing the authority i can remove the road. (Screen 2).

I have tried it with a fresh, ttdpatch-generated config, too, but I have get the same effect.


Attachments:
File comment: Screen 1
SCR3.png
SCR3.png [ 81.1 KiB | Viewed 4363 times ]
File comment: Screen 2
SCR4.png
SCR4.png [ 82.72 KiB | Viewed 4365 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 2:59 am 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
If trams is on, turn it off. If trams is off, turn it on. In either case, repeat the test and report back.

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 1:43 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 1:05 pm
Posts: 111
Location: Germany, near Paderborn
With trams off it works normal:
With bad company rating I get the message that the local authority forbid me the demolition and no money is to pay.

BTW: What is about the stuck vehicles in the bus terminals? Some day ago someone said, he need a savegame before a bus get stucked.
I have a save game <3 jears before, does this helps to?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 2:06 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:03 pm
Posts: 2164
Location: ~/
Where do i get the latest version of TTDP?

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 2:54 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 4965
Location: Canada
Bennythen00b wrote:
Where do i get the latest version of TTDP?
By TTDP I assume you mean TTDPatch ...
First go here. Bookmark or add that page to your favorites ... You will be visiting it often.
On that page you can get TTDPatch 2.0 rev 1 but there are newer beta and alpha versions witch are required for many of the newer graphic sets.
In the menu on the left select Source Code to go to a page where you will be able to get 2.5 beta 9.
But, there's more :wink:
On the bleeding edge we have the alphas (2.6 alpha rxxxx) which are made available as nightlies. On that same page look for the link to nightly.ttdpatch.net
Enjoy! :D

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:14 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:03 pm
Posts: 2164
Location: ~/
Yay, thanks! :D

But how do I build on tunnel entrances, get programmable signals and that stuff? (If this counts as Off Topic, tell me.)

Edit: I found out how, I need to edit the ttdpatch.cfg.

Thanks again wallyweb! :)

Edit2: But i still dont know about those programmable signals and waypoints, and i couldnt find anything on google or here on the forums. How do i activate/build them?

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 9:44 am 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
pETe! wrote:
I think have detected a small bug in the latest nightly:
When I try to demolish a road in a city with a (very) bad company-rating, I have to pay for it, but the road will not be removed.

This should be fixed in 2078.

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 10:33 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 7:09 am
Posts: 5033
Bennythen00b wrote:
Edit2: But i still dont know about those programmable signals and waypoints, and i couldnt find anything on google or here on the forums. How do i activate/build them?

Everything can be found by using the forum´s search function, visiting the TTDPatch manual, or asking google.

E.g.,

TTDPatch Manual: Signalling: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php?page=Signalling
Path-Based-Signalling: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php ... Signalling
Routing Restrictions: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php ... ions:Alpha
Programmable Signals: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php ... nals:Alpha
Through Signals: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php ... nals:Alpha
Invertible Signals: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php ... nals:Alpha

Uwe´s Signalling Guide: http://uwe.s2000.ws/ttdx/
Signalling: http://uwe.s2000.ws/ttdx/signal/index.php?lang=en

HTH
regards
Michael

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:57 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 1:05 pm
Posts: 111
Location: Germany, near Paderborn
Quote:
Through Signals: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php ... nals:Alpha
Invertible Signals: http://wiki.ttdpatch.net/tiki-index.php ... nals:Alpha


BTW: Why are these options not created automatical by the writecfg option?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 6:40 am 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
If you're using a recent enough nightly, they are. Upgrade and look again.

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 3:04 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 9:26 pm
Posts: 181
DaleStan wrote:
If you're using a recent enough nightly, they are. Upgrade and look again.


Actually, I've been unable to get the cfg to upgrade without deleting it since I upgraded sometime in October.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 5:23 am 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
If writecfg is not working, I need a demonstration. The config before you start TTDPatch, the exact command line used to start TTDPatch, and the config after you exit TTDPatch.

I also need to know how the second config file differs from what you expected to see.

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:58 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 9:26 pm
Posts: 181
DaleStan wrote:
If writecfg is not working, I need a demonstration. The config before you start TTDPatch, the exact command line used to start TTDPatch, and the config after you exit TTDPatch.

I also need to know how the second config file differs from what you expected to see.


Turns out it was me misremembering the update being made automatically without requiring an extra command. :oops:


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 565 posts ]  Go to page Previous 123 24 25 26 2729 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.