Transport Tycoon Forums
https://www.tt-forums.net/

How to fish in temperate climate?
https://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=23819
Page 1 of 1

Author:  hsmwrv [ Mon Mar 06, 2006 12:07 am ]
Post subject:  How to fish in temperate climate?

I just upaded to ttdpatch 2.5 beta 1 and found my game having a new industry -- fishing. But I can't build a dock or any kind of station arround it. Does anyone know how it works? Thank you!

Author:  Altern8or [ Mon Mar 06, 2006 12:45 am ]
Post subject: 

Hold down "ctrl" and build a buoy next to the fishing grounds then you can use it as a stop for the refitted fishing boat.

Author:  AvAtAr [ Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re:

Altern8or wrote:
Hold down "ctrl" and build a buoy next to the fishing grounds then you can use it as a stop for the refitted fishing boat.


When I set up a buoy and click on it, my TTDLOADW.OVL crashes.

Any help?

Author:  Jacko [ Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to fish in temperate climate?

It seems like FIRS or ECS to me
then again thats OTTD and it might be different on TTDPatch

Author:  wallyweb [ Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to fish in temperate climate?

Jacko wrote:
It seems like FIRS or ECS to me
then again thats OTTD and it might be different on TTDPatch
Must be ECS. FIRS does not work in TTDPatch.

Author:  AvAtAr [ Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to fish in temperate climate?

wallyweb wrote:
Jacko wrote:
It seems like FIRS or ECS to me
then again thats OTTD and it might be different on TTDPatch
Must be ECS. FIRS does not work in TTDPatch.


Strange. And I can't seem to be able to load fish :(

Author:  wallyweb [ Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to fish in temperate climate?

AvAtAr wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
Jacko wrote:
It seems like FIRS or ECS to me
then again thats OTTD and it might be different on TTDPatch
Must be ECS. FIRS does not work in TTDPatch.


Strange. And I can't seem to be able to load fish :(
You need a ship that can accommodate fish. The base TTD ships do not do this.
NewShips (v0.48) would do this for you but the download is currently marked as n/a (not available).
There is a fishing boat by DanMack here.

Author:  kamnet [ Fri Apr 05, 2013 4:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to fish in temperate climate?

wallyweb wrote:
You need a ship that can accommodate fish. The base TTD ships do not do this. NewShips (v0.48) would do this for you but the download is currently marked as n/a (not available).
Mr. Blunck uploaded a test copy to the German TTD forums.

Author:  AvAtAr [ Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to fish in temperate climate?

kamnet wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
You need a ship that can accommodate fish. The base TTD ships do not do this. NewShips (v0.48) would do this for you but the download is currently marked as n/a (not available).
Mr. Blunck uploaded a test copy to the German TTD forums.


okay thanks, but when I set up a Buoy next to a fishing ground, my ship always creates a "route through" line, which I can't change into a "full load" line in the GoTo-directions screen... Any solution for that?

thanks

Author:  wallyweb [ Mon Apr 08, 2013 5:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to fish in temperate climate?

AvAtAr wrote:
kamnet wrote:
wallyweb wrote:
You need a ship that can accommodate fish. The base TTD ships do not do this. NewShips (v0.48) would do this for you but the download is currently marked as n/a (not available).
Mr. Blunck uploaded a test copy to the German TTD forums.


okay thanks, but when I set up a Buoy next to a fishing ground, my ship always creates a "route through" line, which I can't change into a "full load" line in the GoTo-directions screen... Any solution for that?

thanks

1. Make sure your ttdpatch.cfg file has morebuildoptions.enhancedbuoys on
2. Hold down the ctrl key while you click to build the buoy

Author:  AvAtAr [ Tue Apr 09, 2013 4:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to fish in temperate climate?

wallyweb wrote:
1. Make sure your ttdpatch.cfg file has morebuildoptions.enhancedbuoys on
2. Hold down the ctrl key while you click to build the buoy


It works now, thanks!

Author:  wallyweb [ Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:31 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to fish in temperate climate?

AvAtAr wrote:
It works now, thanks!
:bow:

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.