I created a new train grf file, the DM'90 Buffel

Get help, info, news and advice about the Transport Tycoon Deluxe patch.

Moderator: TTDPatch Moderators

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20663
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff » 31 Dec 2002 14:57

That zip file works !
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 01 Jan 2003 09:15

yay!
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
ashley26ph2002
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1047
Joined: 13 Dec 2002 11:58
Location: Manila Philippines

file

Post by ashley26ph2002 » 02 Jan 2003 02:35

my winzip wont xtract it and it has icon of windows

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 02 Jan 2003 05:58

Is it a .zip file? Is your winzip verison good enough to unzip it (i see no reason why the version affects it). You need to be a bit more specific. I understand your english isn't too crash hot, but can you try and explain your problem? Please??
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
troopper5
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1480
Joined: 18 Oct 2002 04:56
Location: Oulu, Finland

Post by troopper5 » 02 Jan 2003 06:25

What are you guys?! :D

You make new train locos by yourselves? I can't even do that :oops:

Ok.. let's see, how you make your train pics? I already noticed, when i readed this topic, that spacey uses PSP x.x? But do you use any other progs do make pics for locos.

This is a question for those, who've made a train loco by themselves :
Is it hard to draw new, good pics with PSP? And how long it can prolly take to draw them?

I'm very that someones can make new locos, but i would like to learn to draw some pics myself too :)

Can anyone help me to learn? :oops:

spacy
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 102
Joined: 06 Dec 2002 09:30
Location: Assen, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by spacy » 02 Jan 2003 08:11

troopper5 wrote:What are you guys?! :D

You make new train locos by yourselves? I can't even do that :oops:

Ok.. let's see, how you make your train pics? I already noticed, when i readed this topic, that spacey uses PSP x.x? But do you use any other progs do make pics for locos.

This is a question for those, who've made a train loco by themselves :
Is it hard to draw new, good pics with PSP? And how long it can prolly take to draw them?

I'm very that someones can make new locos, but i would like to learn to draw some pics myself too :)

Can anyone help me to learn? :oops:
first use good clearly photo's of the original trains :!:
in PSP go pixeleditting (zoom in a lot, and change the pixels) :lol:
use only the colours given by the palet (some of them are special, like the changing company color)
and sometimes with some semi-rotation effects its possible to create the half of the half side views
NS Trains for patched TTDX -- Fears no Evil ---- Get A Real Life

User avatar
Arundel
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 682
Joined: 08 Sep 2002 11:40
Location: This Galaxy, This solar system, Earth, Europe, Britain, England, Essex, Southend-On-Sea, My computer
Contact:

Post by Arundel » 02 Jan 2003 10:08

I can't get the grafics to work?

I'll try 1 more thing!
See YA all later
TTFN Ta Ta for now

arundel (arundle 2)

:D :) :( :o :shock: :? 8) :lol: :x :P :oops: :cry: :evil: :twisted: :roll: :wink: :!: :?: :idea: :arrow: :| :mrgreen: :O ?( ;( X( 8o :] :)) :rolleyes: :baby: :tongue: :bow:

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 02 Jan 2003 21:57

Yeah, i still can't alter graphics or add new ones... Well i can change the graphics, but my .pcx editors is silly. This just gives me much more respect for ppl like spacy and the people working on the new trains for the patch (they are looking amazing - like a whole new game :D:D:D)
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 02 Jan 2003 21:59

troopper5 wrote:
Can anyone help me to learn? :oops:
Yes, no pressure but a tutorial or something would be nice for those ppl that are all thumbs (i dunno how i type at all with all these thumbs)... But no pressure :)

Thanks :D
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

spacy
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 102
Joined: 06 Dec 2002 09:30
Location: Assen, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by spacy » 02 Jan 2003 22:39

Raichase wrote:
troopper5 wrote:
Can anyone help me to learn? :oops:
Yes, no pressure but a tutorial or something would be nice for those ppl that are all thumbs (i dunno how i type at all with all these thumbs)... But no pressure :)

Thanks :D
Alright,
i will write a editting manual,
but im very busy with some other things, maybe in a week orso i have a little tutorial
NS Trains for patched TTDX -- Fears no Evil ---- Get A Real Life

User avatar
troopper5
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1480
Joined: 18 Oct 2002 04:56
Location: Oulu, Finland

Post by troopper5 » 03 Jan 2003 04:19

Yay, thanks a lot spacey! You don't have to hurry with it, just if you can make it ready someday... month... year... century... :)

It'll really help me to beginning!

User avatar
Arathorn
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6939
Joined: 30 Nov 2002 17:10

Post by Arathorn » 03 Jan 2003 22:03

I've succesfully installed the new trains, but how do I open them with TTDAlter?

User avatar
GoneWacko
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8683
Joined: 10 Jul 2002 15:08
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by GoneWacko » 03 Jan 2003 22:58

spacy wrote:some of them are special, like the changing company color
Yup the remapable colors are important!

That reminds me of something: the 1800 looks weird when you use something like, let's say, pink as a color :) the part that should be black looks ping hehe
GoneWacko. Making [url=irc://irc.oftc.net/tycoon]#tycoon[/url] sexy and exciting since 1784.

User avatar
ashley26ph2002
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1047
Joined: 13 Dec 2002 11:58
Location: Manila Philippines

zip

Post by ashley26ph2002 » 03 Jan 2003 23:57

what is the version of winzip used in train i have version 8 When i downloaded it it has icon of windows Has file of 356 it has no extension pertainning to a program
If I have it how can i place it on folder

User avatar
GoneWacko
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8683
Joined: 10 Jul 2002 15:08
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by GoneWacko » 04 Jan 2003 06:25

:| :| :| :| :| :| :| :| :|
GoneWacko. Making [url=irc://irc.oftc.net/tycoon]#tycoon[/url] sexy and exciting since 1784.

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 04 Jan 2003 06:29

Maybe spacy can send you the files direct (uncompressed) so that you wouldn't have this problem ;)

I'd post the grf file here, but "The Extension grf is not allowed" (says the forums). I think someone will ahve to e-mail it to you, unless spacy puts an "unwinzipped" version of the .grf file on his page (which looks good might i add, classic design ;))
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

spacy
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 102
Joined: 06 Dec 2002 09:30
Location: Assen, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by spacy » 04 Jan 2003 16:11

good idea

ashley, send a mail to me: rolandj AT home.nl
i will give a reply with the GRF files attached
NS Trains for patched TTDX -- Fears no Evil ---- Get A Real Life

User avatar
ashley26ph2002
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1047
Joined: 13 Dec 2002 11:58
Location: Manila Philippines

okey

Post by ashley26ph2002 » 05 Jan 2003 00:38

okey I'll email you please iclude directions on installing it

User avatar
ashley26ph2002
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1047
Joined: 13 Dec 2002 11:58
Location: Manila Philippines

recieve

Post by ashley26ph2002 » 05 Jan 2003 00:47

Error Category
New Message.


Error Description

my emai in mailcity states

"Error in sending the message.


Suggestion/Reason(s)
The email address(es) that are not in your address book should have an @ in the To/CC/Bcc fields. The nickname field should not contain characters other than letters and numbers.
Please go back and make appropriate changes

Error Reference Code
NM025


More Information?
If this problem persists, please visit our Help section. "

User avatar
ashley26ph2002
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1047
Joined: 13 Dec 2002 11:58
Location: Manila Philippines

mail

Post by ashley26ph2002 » 05 Jan 2003 00:52

if I cant email me


junjun17@mailcity.com

Post Reply

Return to “General TTDPatch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests