Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 1:52 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 130 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7 Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 3:40 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:37 am
Posts: 13748
Location: London, UK
Katana wrote:
no no NOOOOOOOOO!!!!

now are my new ships not working GETTING A BIT MAD HERE :cry:
finely my new trains wok, but no new ships :evil:

this is my newgrfw.txt:
newgrf/elrailsw.grf
newgrf/dm90.grf
newgrf/eloc1800.grf

thoug im pretty sure i installed the new ships :P

sombody, anyone ?? help me :?:

i'd be gratefull


You have problem with your own ships graphic or with TTDPatch ships graphic ???

If TTDPatch new graphic ... you must install the newest alpha from http://www.ttdpatch.com/src ... earlier version (11.6 till 11.8) don't have new graphic
If yours ... I don't know ..


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 4:02 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2002 5:10 pm
Posts: 6939
Katana wrote:
this is my newgrfw.txt:
newgrf/elrailsw.grf
newgrf/dm90.grf
newgrf/eloc1800.grf

This is how it should be:
newgrf/presigw.grf
newgrf/gcvw.grf
newgrf/bulkfrgw.grf
newgrf/contshpw.grf
newgrf/reeferw.grf
newgrf/lstockcw.grf
newgrf/pcgoodcw.grf
newgrf/lngtankw.grf
newgrf/passlnw.grf
newgrf/oiltankw.grf
newgrf/elrailsw.grf
newgrf/dm90.grf
newgrf/eloc1800.grf


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 4:32 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:37 am
Posts: 13748
Location: London, UK
Oh yes.... Graphic you want add must be in a newgrf.txt


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 5:01 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 4:42 pm
Posts: 259
Location: The Netherlands
sorry you guys..... still not working :cry:

i'd copyd the txt from above from Arathorn....
my new ships file is one .grf (newshipsw.grf) should that matter ? ('cous in the newgrfw.txt there are much more (like pcgoodcw.grf, etc.)
now i've got all the old ships :(

and yes i have the newest patch (alpha 12)

and Hyronymus, i've installed them in the newgrf directory and in the TTD folder, just to be sure....... and downloaded them again (newshipsw.zip)
everything is working against me :x , but thank god i can still play it :P


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 5:46 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:37 am
Posts: 13748
Location: London, UK
Arathorn wrote:
This is how it should be:
newgrf/presigw.grf
newgrf/gcvw.grf
newgrf/bulkfrgw.grf
newgrf/contshpw.grf
newgrf/reeferw.grf
newgrf/lstockcw.grf
newgrf/pcgoodcw.grf
newgrf/lngtankw.grf
newgrf/passlnw.grf
newgrf/oiltankw.grf
newgrf/elrailsw.grf
newgrf/dm90.grf
newgrf/eloc1800.grf


All you need to have ship graphics is:
1) file entry in newgrf.txt
newgrf/oiltankw.grf
2) file in that directory
TTDDirectory\newgrf\oiltankw.grf
3) switch 'newships' on

So ... ??


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 6:24 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 4:42 pm
Posts: 259
Location: The Netherlands
there's the prob.
i've got only the newshipsw.grf :(

so..... where gen i get these files ??? (the other .grf)
josef has only the newshipsw.grf :?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 6:32 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:37 am
Posts: 13748
Location: London, UK
Katana wrote:
there's the prob.
i've got only the newshipsw.grf :(

so..... where gen i get these files ??? (the other .grf)
josef has only the newshipsw.grf :?


On page http://www.ttdpatch.com/src you must download whole patch with ship graphic and elctric graphic (3 FILES !!!!)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 8:40 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 4:42 pm
Posts: 259
Location: The Netherlands
jeej

thankyouthankyouthankyou :bow:

i just looked over it (with my stupid head :oops: )

lets play..... TTD!!


Top
   
 Post subject: ?
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 2:49 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 11:58 am
Posts: 1047
Location: Manila Philippines
how could i sell my passenger dm90
1st I buy 9 dm sell 8 engine
used 8 passenger
i sell wle but 1 remained poasenger it cant be sell


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 8:18 am 
Offline
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 7:08 am
Posts: 20670
Location: Belgium
?(
You can always sell waggons, even with passengers in them

_________________
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future


Top
   
 Post subject: l
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 8:24 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 11:58 am
Posts: 1047
Location: Manila Philippines
I have 1 passenger w/ out engine
It says It cant sell rail vehicles


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 8:41 am 
Offline
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 7:08 am
Posts: 20670
Location: Belgium
Post a picture (printscreen) of when that happens

And a decent one, so we can see all parameters :lol:

_________________
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 8:51 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 4:52 pm
Posts: 4357
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands
He is probalbly trying to sell the back end of a double headed engine :?:

_________________
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 8:53 am 
Offline
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 7:08 am
Posts: 20670
Location: Belgium
That would explain
I've never used double headed trains, so I can only guess

_________________
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 9:06 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 4:52 pm
Posts: 4357
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands
Yes you do. It's a train with a front engine and a back engine, like the "T.I.M. Electric", or the "Lev 4 Chimaera" :lol:
If you try to sell the backend of this model the program says that this is not possible :wink:

_________________
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 9:47 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:37 am
Posts: 13748
Location: London, UK
yeah I know .. but if you use multihead option you ALWAYS can sell vehicles (even second head)

_________________
what are you looking at? it's a signature!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 9:55 am 
Offline
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 12:58 am
Posts: 11592
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
So maybe our friend doesn't have multihead on...

BTW, its good to be back! Congrats to Shadow for making Tycoon... I take a week off and he thrashes my poor post count into the ground.

But Ashley, do you have multihead on? Is it the rear of a 2 headed train??

_________________
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 10:01 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:37 am
Posts: 13748
Location: London, UK
Thanks :mrgreen: ... someone saw it at last :mrgreen:

but it is pointless in telling Ashley anything ... he should first read TTD and TTDPatch Manuals

_________________
what are you looking at? it's a signature!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2003 2:07 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2002 4:28 pm
Posts: 868
Location: Bjärred, Skåne (Scania), Sweden
SHADOW-XIII wrote:
but it is pointless in telling Ashley anything ... he should first read TTD and TTDPatch Manuals


All I can do is to agree....

_________________
G-Klav

Note: my avatar is best viewed with the 'silver' scheme on the forums.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2003 6:39 am 
Offline
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 7:08 am
Posts: 20670
Location: Belgium
What's the point talking to someone if he doesn't even have multihead on
Off-course i buy 2nd loc's and i never have had this message because i play it the right way :roll:

Welcome back Raichase, yes Shadow is going for gold :lol:

_________________
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 130 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.