Problems with new ships, they have old graphics.

Get help, info, news and advice about the Transport Tycoon Deluxe patch.

Moderator: TTDPatch Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Problems with new ships, they have old graphics.

Post by Mati »

I've reinstalled my TTD and i have a problem...
As you may see in the screen below, I've done all what was needed to put the newshipsw , the ships are there, but the graphics are not.
If anyone can help me, you are welcome...
BTW, when I load a game that have these ships, TTD crashes. But not this saved-game.
Attachments
NewshipsOldGraphics.JPG
NewshipsOldGraphics.JPG (103.34 KiB) Viewed 4325 times
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
User avatar
HOVORKA
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 291
Joined: 07 Nov 2002 13:10
Location: Czech Republic, Prague
Contact:

Post by HOVORKA »

I have the same problem. Do you try Cht: ReloadEngines .
Image
http://www.tt-league.net
New Transport tycoon instalation pack is on http://www.tt-league.net/store/prog/install.exe (12 MB - multilanguage)
User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 24886
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Post by orudge »

Make sure you extract newshipsw.zip after extracting TTDPatch, otherwise the ttdpatchw.grf file will be overwritten by the 'mini' version.
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by Mati »

I've tried the cheat, no change at all... (yes, i saw the tick...)
And also re-extracted newshipsw to my ttd folder... no change at all...
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
Patchman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7576
Joined: 02 Oct 2002 18:57
Location: Ithaca, New York
Contact:

Post by Patchman »

Are you sure you downloaded the Windows version of the new ships? Because if not, that would do it.

Make sure:
a) your ttdpatchw.grf (note the "w") is about 400 KB
b) you have "newships on" in the cfg file

If your ttdpatchw.grf is not about 400 KB large, you downloaded the wrong file or didn't install it properly. Try again.
Josef Drexler

TTDPatch main | alpha/beta | nightly | manual | FAQ | tracker
No private messages please, you'll only get the answering machine there. Send email instead.
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by Mati »

Maybe this explains... :roll:
I'm still unable to see the new graphics...and when trying to load a game with the ships, ttd crashes
I will try for 3rd time to reintall my ttd... :cry:
I misssssss it a lot though... :wink:
BTW, :idea: check the brand new patagonia site!
THANK YOU ALL FOR YOU HELP GUYS! :)
Attachments
asdf.JPG
asdf.JPG (22.3 KiB) Viewed 4303 times
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by Mati »

BTW, check http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?t=1826 if you want to see what hapenes when i try to load a game.
It happens the same thing to another person. :|
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20663
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff »

Mati, i see you are using the ttdx configurator
What version ???
What does the reducedsave switch say ???
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future
User avatar
troopper5
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1480
Joined: 18 Oct 2002 04:56
Location: Oulu, Finland

Post by troopper5 »

Umm... if i'm right, that is windows's own notepad. Or is it?
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by Mati »

spaceman-spiff wrote:Mati, i see you are using the ttdx configurator
What version ???
What does the reducedsave switch say ???
Reduce save is off.
It's version 1.3 from the 24 of November.
Take a look.. :(
Attachments
ttdconfig.JPG
(122.67 KiB) Downloaded 163 times
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by Mati »

:mrgreen: IT WORKS ! IT WORKS ! IT WORKS ! IT WORKS ! IT WORKS ! :mrgreen:
i've changed the ttdpatch.cfg of the new installation to the old one that i had kept...! Here is a list of what was in the old and the new one (new one didn't work.) :arrow: This might help Josef or the Configurator guy to prevent this to happen.

OLD (worked) NEW (not worked)

[ttdxconfig]
roadvehs=240 roadvehs=off
ships=240 ships=off
trains=240 trains=off
planes=240 planes=off
rvqueueing=1 rvqueueing=1
newships=1 newships=1
mammothtrains=1 mammothtrains=1

After comparing them I noticed that the ships,trains,etc where put 'off' but in the program they where as '240'. This is a 'bug' in the TTDPatchConfig.

THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR HELP! :))
:bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by Mati »

Well, i've changed the new .cfg 'off' values to 240. But it still doesn't work. So it must have been another thing.
(I can use now my ttd but I want to know how to solve this problem if it apears again to anyone.)
Here are the two .cfg's

New (doesn't work)

[ttdxconfig]
roadvehs=240
ships=240
trains=240
planes=240
rvqueueing=1
newships=1
mammothtrains=1
trainrefit=1
nonstop=1
mountains=off
curves=1
loadtime=0
fullloadany=1
selectgoods=1
multihead=30
enginespersist=1
presignals=1
extpresignals=1
keepsmallairport=1
moreairports=1
planecrashcontrol=16
morenews=1
noinflation=1
moveerrorpopup=1
verbose=1
debtmax=1
subsidiaries=1
aiboost=3
lowmemory=1
signcheats=1
cheatscost=1
generalfixes=1
diskmenu=1
forcerebuildovl=1
win2k=1
morevehicles=5
reducedsave=off
forceautorenew=1
autorenew=-15
servint=90


OLD (works)

[ttdxconfig]
roadvehs=240
ships=240
trains=240
planes=240
rvqueueing=1
newships=1
mammothtrains=1
trainrefit=1
nonstop=1
mountains=1
curves=1
loadtime=1
fullloadany=1
selectgoods=1
multihead=30
enginespersist=1
presignals=1
extpresignals=1
signal1waittime=off
signal2waittime=off
keepsmallairport=1
moreairports=1
planecrashcontrol=16
morenews=0
noinflation=0
moveerrorpopup=1
verbose=1
debtmax=1
subsidiaries=1
aiboost=2
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
Patchman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7576
Joined: 02 Oct 2002 18:57
Location: Ithaca, New York
Contact:

Post by Patchman »

please email me both files with a brief description... they should both work.

I do note though that your non-working one doesn't have win2k on. Did you leave that out by accident? Which others did you leave out?

Maybe you can try changing one switch after another to find out which one is the problem. I'd be very interested in finding out, because I can't guess what's wrong.
Josef Drexler

TTDPatch main | alpha/beta | nightly | manual | FAQ | tracker
No private messages please, you'll only get the answering machine there. Send email instead.
User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20663
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff »

Hm, Patchman, where did you see that, i must have missed something
in his bad one i see wink2k=1 (this is on i think)
and i don't see the switch in his good one

And some advice to everyone, don't post pieces of your config file, i know you all like to post jpegs and long texts, but just attach the config file with a little comment, this is much easier
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future
Patchman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7576
Joined: 02 Oct 2002 18:57
Location: Ithaca, New York
Contact:

Post by Patchman »

you're right, the "win2k" was in the working one. Who knows, maybe that's the problem? I'd still like to look at both files myself.
Josef Drexler

TTDPatch main | alpha/beta | nightly | manual | FAQ | tracker
No private messages please, you'll only get the answering machine there. Send email instead.
Post Reply

Return to “General TTDPatch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest