Patch help needed..

Get help, info, news and advice about the Transport Tycoon Deluxe patch.

Moderator: TTDPatch Moderators

Post Reply
tycoongoon
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Nov 2002 02:13

Patch help needed..

Post by tycoongoon »

I loaded the 1.9 patch.
When I run Tycoon batch file I get a Com error.
When I run ttdpatchw I get a list of errors. Mostly that it cant find files, ttdcloadw.ovl gamegfx.exe,tycoon.exe.

The patch was opened in my mps/ttdlx file.
Win xp home OS
using a newly purchased cd from overseas, states win 95 and 98.

I checked the ttpatch config file using notepad and verbose is on, win2k on and forcerebuilddovl is also on now.

I turned all sound off at the install config.

I hope this is common and can get a little help in the right direction.

Thanks.
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by Mati »

Hi! Welcome to the Forums! :wink:
Well, Sorry, i'm not very sure about all that :( ... you'll have to wait for Owen, Omni, Combat or if you are lucky, The Patchman.
They will give you the corresponding advise... :P
Thanks for joining us, and don't forget to visit the forums once in a while! :))
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
tycoongoon
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Nov 2002 02:13

Post by tycoongoon »

I also tried the dos patch. it also has com errors, 3 of them and will at least start the game but then locks up.


Man I loved this game, hope I can play it agian soon.
User avatar
Jan
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 449
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 21:40
Location: USA

Post by Jan »

I will have only one suggestion. Download again window version of TTDLX from internet. Unistall the old version, then reinstall the downloaded version. Then reinstall the patch. Before you start, right clik on both "exe files", original TTD and patch and set compability to Win 95. Then start the game clicking on the patch exe. Be sure to get the window version of patch with window grf file and download windows version of the new ships, if you want to have them. Read the manual coming with the patch if you have any problems with the switches in config file. And then let us know if it's working.
Jan
tycoongoon
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Nov 2002 02:13

Post by tycoongoon »

Thanks for the ideas.

I went ahead and DL'ed the windows version and all is ok.

I should warn others that the "Windows" version being sold over seas is the DOS version. So I wasted 30 bucks on Ebay for that. Oh well.

Thanks again.
User avatar
Jan
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 449
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 21:40
Location: USA

Post by Jan »

You Welcome. This is the right spot (I have to admit, looks like the ONLY space still in existence 8) ) for everything Transport Tycoon! :))
User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20663
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff »

tycoongoon wrote:Thanks for the ideas.

I went ahead and DL'ed the windows version and all is ok.

I should warn others that the "Windows" version being sold over seas is the DOS version. So I wasted 30 bucks on Ebay for that. Oh well.

Thanks again.
Hi and welcome, well now you see how croocked those games sellers are

the 'com' error, that's dos !
It's explained on the ttdpatch website, perhaps we should move that FAQ to this forum, might save people a lot of time :wink:
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future
Post Reply

Return to “General TTDPatch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest