Bug: Train=max speed of 1km/h traveling at 700!

Get help, info, news and advice about the Transport Tycoon Deluxe patch.

Moderator: TTDPatch Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Bug: Train=max speed of 1km/h traveling at 700!

Post by Mati »

Hi! I think I just discovered another bug... seems interesting... :shock:
:P Look at the screen below! :roll:
Attachments
Bug11.JPG
Bug11.JPG (100.86 KiB) Viewed 3449 times
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
User avatar
Observer
Logo Creator
Posts: 2189
Joined: 19 Nov 2002 12:21
Location: Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Observer »

Another integer limit reached?
Never fear, I is here...
User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20663
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff »

How many trains did he put together ?

must be an overflow or something
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future
User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 24886
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Post by orudge »

I'll move this to the TTDPatch forum, as it is to do with TTDPatch (ie, the multiple engines).
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by Mati »

Interesting, don't you think? :shock:
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by Mati »

spaceman-spiff wrote:How many trains did he put together ?

must be an overflow or something
It's marco's savedgame, but I made a tunnel from one point to another just to see a 700km/h megalev go underground through the map. There are lots of Chimereas... Not over 20 i think. :roll:
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
User avatar
Lader&co
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 30
Joined: 20 Nov 2002 19:33
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Lader&co »

:shock: WOW a train for a fast service! :D
TTDX in Italiano!(beta version)

Image <=qui.
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by Mati »

Lader&co wrote::shock: WOW a train for a fast service! :D
Yup! :P The underground Express to hell! :wink:
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
User avatar
way_2_fun
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3015
Joined: 03 Nov 2002 18:42
Location: Canada

Post by way_2_fun »

What the heck dose it haul? That thing is a very fast thing!!!! You'd better hope no pedestrians were crossing, if they got hit...... :evil:
Image
User avatar
Mati
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 503
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 18:35
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by Mati »

:mrgreen: 400 POST! :mrgreen:
way_2_fun wrote:What the heck dose it haul? That thing is a very fast thing!!!! You'd better hope no pedestrians were crossing, if they got hit...... :evil:
Well, the rail road crosses a competitors truck route :wink:
Every now and then i hear a loud Kabumm.... :twisted: :P
Regards from Argentina,
Mati Vivaldi :mrgreen:
User avatar
way_2_fun
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3015
Joined: 03 Nov 2002 18:42
Location: Canada

Post by way_2_fun »

Yeah, the computer should realize using bridges is a good thing, they just never learn....and it makes the game too easy, and almost boring, there is no competition, just beating old records for eg) most money made by a
train, or the longest game.....
Image
Post Reply

Return to “General TTDPatch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests