Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:11 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2002 8:25 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2002 8:15 pm
Posts: 2
Ok guys I have dos version of ttd without patching I can get it to fire up in xp for a period of 30 seconds to 1m 30s or so, but then it shutsdown, if i go to command prompt and start it it will do same thing but instead of just shutting down it either freezes and the screen just garbels or it gives me the memory failure allocation error message, I have sound off and music off.

If anyone can help with this problem or know of any other way to get me into playing this game please post I used to play this game for hours and would love to be able to play it again as it is an ultimate classic, thanks ahead of time for your help :D


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2002 8:51 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2002 2:48 pm
Posts: 158
Location: Emmen, The Netherlands
It's a classic, I agree.
But why don't you download the Windows version. Patch it. And it works great!
There's really no difference in TTDDos and TTDWin...

But I have no idea what else you could do.

_________________
Big signatures are annoying


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 26, 2002 3:53 am 
Offline
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 7:08 am
Posts: 20670
Location: Belgium
Yes, lots of download sites available
have a look at the download thread on this forum, especially the last one, if none work, them mail me
reservatory is down also dreamtech.it
i can send you another :wink: :wink:

I would direct you to this forum that also has a download thread but the forum is down :cry: :cry: :cry:

http://www.ferrovie.ch/forums/main.php

_________________
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 26, 2002 7:41 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23884
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
As TiMMah!!! and spaceman spiff said, you need to get the Windows version of TTD. You then need the Windows version of TTDPatch, and then run ttdpatchw.exe -2 - see the TTDPatch manual and older threads in this forum for full installation details and so on.

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject: Woot thanks!
PostPosted: Sat Oct 26, 2002 12:40 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2002 8:15 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks guys a ton, special thanks to timmah for the hook up, Im officially up and running a great classic game.

Thanks again !!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2002 8:53 am 
Offline
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2002 7:08 am
Posts: 20670
Location: Belgium
we are happy, cya for your first crash thread :wink:

_________________
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.