Mac version

Old messages from the Transport Tycoon forum at owenrudge.net.
Locked
User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20666
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Mac version

Post by spaceman-spiff » 12 Oct 2002 02:19

Is there a mac version of TT ?
just got this question on our forum
i don't think so
anyone else :?:
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 24010
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Post by orudge » 12 Oct 2002 08:59

According to the TT Semi-FAQ, there was a Mac version of TTO, but I know nothing about it. Someone e-mailed me about it a while ago, wondering about it too - if anyone does know anything about it, please post a message!

squeet
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Oct 2002 19:56
Location: somewhere
Contact:

Post by squeet » 20 Oct 2002 20:02

Mac version works this way

OSX --> Virtual PC --> Win98SE --> the game.

User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 24010
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Post by orudge » 20 Oct 2002 20:08

There was a native Mac port of TTO however, I believe.

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20666
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff » 21 Oct 2002 04:10

didn't know a mac could emulate a win98 system 8)
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 24010
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Post by orudge » 21 Oct 2002 06:56

You can also emulate a Mac on Windows. However, you can usually only emulate the older 68K Macs, so a lot, if not basically all, modern software will not work.

Locked

Return to “Owen's TT Station Forum (Archived Posts)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest