Diagonal roads!

Got an idea for OpenTTD? Post it here!

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Zvezda
Engineer
Engineer

Diagonal roads!

Post by Zvezda »

We badly need diagonal roads! They would be damn awesome! Who's with me? Shouldn't be hard to make 'em considering there's already the diagonal rail, right? :rolleyes:
Eddi
Tycoon
Tycoon

Re: Diagonal roads!

Post by Eddi »

one would assume that everything that is "not hard" would actually have been done in the past 5 years...
FooBar
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by FooBar »

Zvezda wrote: Shouldn't be hard to make 'em
I'm looking forward to your patch to that extent. ;)
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by Hyronymus »

FooBar wrote:
Zvezda wrote: Shouldn't be hard to make 'em
I'm looking forward to your patch to that extent. ;)
Yeah, me too. 5 days from now seems reasonable, what say you FooBar?
Zvezda
Engineer
Engineer

Post by Zvezda »

Not being a programmer i don't know how much time it would take, but if there's diagonal rails, why not diagonal roads?
michael blunck
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by michael blunck »

Zvezda wrote:Not being a programmer i don't know how much time it would take, but if there's diagonal rails, why not diagonal roads?
Former United States Secretary of Defense Donald Rumsfeld wrote: There are known knowns; there are things we know we know.
We also know there are known unknowns; that is to say we know there are some things we do not know.
But there are also unknown unknowns – there are things we do not know we don't know. ”
regards
Michael
Leanden
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by Leanden »

Another person incapable of using the search function...
Zvezda
Engineer
Engineer

Post by Zvezda »

Leanden wrote:Another person incapable of using the search function...
Problem?
Alberth
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Post by Alberth »

Problem ?
Only that you are not the first with this request by a long shot, and if you tried searching you'd have known a bit more about why it does not exist yet.