NoGo - How can I get the origin of a cargo load?

Discuss the new AI features ("NoAI") introduced into OpenTTD 0.7, allowing you to implement custom AIs, and the new Game Scripts available in OpenTTD 1.2 and higher.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

kyori
Engineer
Engineer

NoGo - How can I get the origin of a cargo load?

Post by kyori »

Hello,

I'm new in scripting in NoGo.
I'm currently trying to generate traces from the events of the game.
It has proven fairly easy to do, however I have a problem with a piece of information.
While using cargo distribution, the source of the cargo load transported by a vehicle is showed in the game, in the information box of a vehicle as:

"40 passengers from Letborough"

I attach an image for this example.

My problem is that I cannot find within the NoGo framework a method to obtain this information.
In the class GSVehicle, the method "GetCargoLoad()" returns "40", however my question is how can I find the source, this is the part of the info that says "from Letborough".

Thanks in advance for any help.
scrennsh.png
scrennsh.png (20.49 KiB) Viewed 249 times
frosch
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Re: NoGo - How can I get the origin of a cargo load?

Post by frosch »

Currently there is no such API for vehicles.

There is only an API to query stations about waiting cargo and planned/expected cargo for specific routes:
GSStation.GetCargo(Waiting|Planned)[From][Via] and GSStationList_Cargo{Waiting|Planned}[By][From][Via]

If you have a good idea for names and parameters, we can add an API for vehicles though.
Names, parameters and class/list layout is always the hardest part of that :)
⢇⡸⢸⠢⡇⡇⢎⡁⢎⡱⢸⡱⢸⣭⠀⢸⢜⢸⢸⣀⢸⣀⢸⣭⢸⡱⠀⢰⠭⡆⣫⠰⣉⢸⢸⠀⢰⠭⡆⡯⡆⢹⠁⠀⢐⠰⡁
kyori
Engineer
Engineer

Post by kyori »

Thank you for you answer.
Actually, at this point I was trying to implement it myself, but I'm having quite a lot of troubles compiling OpenTTD on mac.