FLHerne's UK screenshots

Screenshots of your games! All Transport Tycoon games acceptable (including TTDPatch and OpenTTD).
FLHerne
Tycoon
Tycoon

FLHerne's UK screenshots

Post by FLHerne »

I'm not very good at documenting the development of my games, but I thought it might be worthwhile to post some screenshots.
I normally play Chill's Patchpack with UKRS2, FIRS and quite a few other grfs.
First lot - Pinlow Minerals c.1990
The main steel mill station, surrounded by junctions for other lines.
Pinlow Minerals, 28th Aug 1995.png
Steel Mill
(825.08 KiB) Downloaded 8 times
Oil refinery station, next to one of the primary main lines.
Pinlow Minerals, 26th Mar 1992.png
Oil Refinery
(733.47 KiB) Downloaded 8 times
More stations and junctions, just west of the first picture. This one has some sharp bends that might have been worth dealing with.
Pinlow Minerals, 26th Mar 1992#1.png
(818.59 KiB) Downloaded 8 times
Next time: mountains and snow!
Last edited by FLHerne on 24 Dec 2012 10:45, edited 1 time in total.
Temporary Permanent signature filling text. Content coming soon delayed indefinitely! Oh, and I have had a screenshot thread.
Linux user (XMonad DWM/KDE, Arch), IRC obsessive and rail enthusiast. No longer building robots; now I ring church bells.
Author of an incredibly boring stickied post about NewGRFs.
JacobD88
Chief Executive
Chief Executive

Re: FLHerne's random screenshots

Post by JacobD88 »

Lovely shots FLHerne! :bow:

Keep building the beautiful stations
FLHerne
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by FLHerne »

Lovely shots FLHerne!
These two are a quick overview of my new map. Extra height levels very much in evidence, the network rises from sea level to 10,800ft :D
This one has some boats, too. Detail screenshots (with trees but not signs) to follow at some point.

Picture 1: West corner of the map. The line from Brickworks Jct on the coast to St Austell summit is rather steep, as is the one through Dovercourt.
The mainline along the coast is obvious at the bottom.