Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 2:38 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2005 9:10 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 3:18 pm
Posts: 309
Location: Fr
hello,
I'm on windows, so I took the last version "preprealpha-2"
but there is no user interface...
I seen that you can play with keyboard.. but I can't find commands key.
where is the file that describe the key ?
how to build a rail track ? how to create a train ? how to place a signal ????

thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2005 10:46 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16604
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
I didn't know Zugspiel was playable... :?

EDIT: Latest news on their website if from May 18th... doesn't seem like project which is alive, TBH.

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2005 12:57 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 12:19 am
Posts: 697
Location: Australia
That is 18th May from 2004 or earlier.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:37 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:10 am
Posts: 363
Location: The Netherlands
well it is possible to lay tracks...
Quote:
Here it is, a prepreAlpha demo of the zugspiel engine for windows. I can't figure out why it is so slow, it runs about 50 times slower then the Linux build. If someone can help with it, plase contact me (chochmah_AT_gmx_net). .zugspiel-prealpha.zip
-'x' pauses the game (the game starts in paused mode)
-'1'-'4' zoomlevels
-'ESC' exits (with segfault)
-if you want to see how the pathfinding is done, press 'o'
you can redirect trains by pressing 'z', selecting a train by clicking on the engine, press 'z' again, press 'u' and then click on a title with a signal or one of the trainstationbuildings (the halls) (if it worked you should see a cyan line marking the train destinationtable)
-on the bottom left corner of the map you see a red dot. thats a train in a "depot". Start the game in paused mode. press 'z' and select the red dot, press 'z' again, press 'u' and select first a signal close to the train and then a trainstation, then press 'x'
-to build tracks press 't', right mousebutton changes tracktype.
-'e' deletes tracks
If you press any other key... nobody knows what will happen. (Probably segfault)

(when you want to place track left)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 3:33 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 11:27 am
Posts: 50
Now i found out that ''i'' shows a height grid, and ''s'' is a 'click and drag' way to build railroads. then i pressed ''d'' and the game crashed :(

_________________
1993matias - alias Matias
Simutrans, Locomotion, RRT3, TTO and Sid Meier's RRT player.
Long live Denmark!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000-2013 phpBB Group

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2013.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.