MacOS X unofficial builds

Forum for technical discussions regarding development. If you have a general suggestion, problem or comment, please use one of the other forums.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

argotron
Engineer
Engineer

MacOS X unofficial builds

Post by argotron »

Tired of crawling the forums for Mac OS X builds after each release, I've decided to made my own OpenTTD builds. They are made for personal use, using vanilla OpenTTD code and they are available here. I hope I can maintain this page, for every new stable release in the foreseeable future. Let me know if I can contribute with a better build, since I'm a newbie when it comes to programming and compiling. But I'm open to any suggestion that may help me create better builds.
Last edited by planetmaker on 14 Nov 2010 15:02, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: offered packages don't comply to license - link removed
petert
Tycoon
Tycoon

Re: MacOS X unofficial builds

Post by petert »

I get an error 404 when opening that link.
argotron
Engineer
Engineer

Post by argotron »

Fixed. Sorry for that.
camuns
Engineer
Engineer

Post by camuns »

Hi all

Can you help me, I received allways this error message:

Dyld Error Message:
Library not loaded: /opt/local/lib/libicui18n.43.dylib
Referenced from: /Applications/spiele/OpenTTD-1/OpenTTD.app/Contents/MacOS/openttd
Reason: image not found
Anon
Engineer
Engineer

Post by Anon »

Have you compiled and installed icu? Also, the official guide.
camuns
Engineer
Engineer

Post by camuns »

ok, I know not exactly what, but I did yesterday something wrong. Now it works.

Thanks
Echo51
Engineer
Engineer

Post by Echo51 »

1.0.2 32bit fails to start under OS10.6.4 on a 13" white macbook, early-2010 model
ttfan
Engineer
Engineer

Post by ttfan »

this only works on x86-macs, is there any new version of openttd for older ppc macs?

greetings
lucaspiller
Tycoon
Tycoon

Post by lucaspiller »