Using the game as study

OpenTTD is a fully open-sourced reimplementation of TTD, written in C++, boasting improved gameplay and many new features.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Andre Lucas
Engineer
Engineer

Using the game as study

Post by Andre Lucas »

Well, first of all: Hi. I'm new here, though not new to the game.
I'm no pro, I don't usually do a lot of things in my gameplays, usually I play till it get boring, so I started playing with FIRS and some other things, so it takes more to bore me. I looking forward to add more things to the game, to make it more complex in everything, not only the industries, so any place with recomendations is helpful :D But i'm not here for this, lets go right to the point:

Last year, I started high school making technical course logistics, which has everything to do with the game. Now, I thought "lets combine study with pleasure!" So, anyone can tell me the best way to make the game more realistic? I mean, I don't want to learn things by the game, but just train the logical part and so. I'm not good at explaining, but I hope you guys understand me :D
Thank you in advance, from what I saw here, you all are great!
Sylf
President
President

Re: Using the game as study

Post by Sylf »

Welcome to the forum.
Andre Lucas wrote:anyone can tell me the best way to make the game more realistic?
What's realistic to you? This game is FAR, FAR from being realistic in any sense from my point of view.