FIRS - production improvements don't work at multiple industries

OpenTTD is a fully open-sourced reimplementation of TTD, written in C++, boasting improved gameplay and many new features.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Zenosik
Engineer
Engineer

FIRS - production improvements don't work at multiple industries

Post by Zenosik »

Hello everybody.

I have been playing OpenTTD for many years.
Now I play version 1.5.2
Recently I have decided to download FIRS 1.4.4. I like the complexity of that feature.
But there is one problem I don't understand.
I like to play with multiple industries at one station. In FIRS, I have to deliver some cargo to industry to improve production (2x or 4x times).
For example I have 3 arable farms next to each other, one train station connected to them. I need to deliver 56 crates of farm supplies to improve production 4x. So I deliver, over 500 crates of farm supplies and it improves production only in ONE arable farm. Second and third farm stay on normal production level. Is there any way to fix it? I'd like to have improved production at all 3 farms.

I have attached screenshot describing what is going on.
Attachments
opentdd.jpg
opentdd.jpg (541.34 KiB) Viewed 283 times
Simons Mith
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Re: FIRS - production improvements don't work at multiple industries

Post by Simons Mith »

AFAIK The game mechanics don't permit that from a single delivery. Normally it doesn't matter, but FIRS' mechanics mean its behaviour is affected. Not something that can be fixed within FIRS.
So the only workaround is for you to set up a timetabled feeder service for each farm and share out the supplies manually at the desired rate. This does get fiddly if you need to do it in lots of places. If it's just three farms that's OK, but if you've got dozens it can get to be a right chore.
Alberth
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Post by Alberth »