SNCF Train Set

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Jyratos
Engineer
Engineer

SNCF Train Set

Post by Jyratos »

Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum, but not new to Openttd as I play since April 2010, at the release of OTTD 1.0.0. I always liked playing with grfs and, recently, I had a idea : create a French Train Set.
I saw that the French train Set was never created so I decided to make one in NML. I already modified grfs : I changed the range of the planes of WAS and av8, but for av8 the range of generational upgrade aircraft didn't work on all of them. I also changed the capacity of the ships of NewShips but it is the first time I make a grf from scratch.

For the moment, I started coding a few locomotives and making sprites with PixelTool, but they are really bad. There are 12 trains for the moment and I will show in a screenshot the (bad) graphics and a list of them.
I consider this newGRF as a pre-alpha.

Today, the following locomotives exist :
Red : New trains from Prealpha 2

Diesel :
-A1AA1A 62000
-X2720
-CC65000
-X73500
-A1AA1A 68000
-BB75000
-BB60000

Electric :
-Z1400
-BB800
-Z8100
-Z8400(same sprites as Z8100)
-2D25500
-BB1280
-BB1600
-Z27500
-Z20500 (2 liveries)
-BB26000
-BB27000
-TGV Sud-Est

You can see in the screenshot the differents train classed by type of traction.
Attachments
French Set Prealpha2.png
French Set Prealpha2.png (91.35 KiB) Viewed 5051 times
Last edited by Jyratos on 23 Apr 2014 13:05, edited 3 times in total.
jvassie
Tycoon
Tycoon

Re: French Train Set

Post by jvassie »

Jyratos wrote:I saw that the French train Set was never created
http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=14756 Might be interested to take a look at what was done back when this was active, not sure how much time Snail et al have these days, might be able to help rekindle the old flames though!